CPR Book Award Winners

2020 CPR Book Award Short List Announced

The editors are delighted to announce the finalist short-list for the 2021 Cider Press Review Book Award. Final Judge Professor Amber Flora Thomas has requested a dozen titles, and we think we’ve collected a brilliant batch from the hundreds of quality submissions. Our 2020 Book Award finalists include (in alphabetical order):

  • An American Grammar
  • Book of Love
  • Book of Years
  • Deaths of Sorts
  • Del Bac
  • Every Step a Sky
  • Ghost Fire
  • Leaving Troy
  • Scale Model of a Country at Dawn
  • Skin Hunger
  • The Sliding Boat our Bodies Make
  • Stepping Over

We are very excited by this lineup of finalist. Judge Thomas expects to release her selection by the end of January.

Amber Flora Thomas is the author of Eye of Water: Poems which was selected by Harryette Mullen as the winner of the 2004 Cave Canem Poetry Prize. Her other books include, The Rabbits Could Sing: Poems (University of Alaska Press, 2012) and Red Channel in the Rupture: Poems (Red Hen Press, 2018). Her poetry has appeared in The New England Review, Tin House, Ecotone, Callaloo, Orion Magazine, Alaska Quarterly Review, Saranac Review, and Third Coast, as well as Angles of Ascent: A Norton Anthology of Contemporary African American Poetry, and numerous other journals and anthologies.

Leave a Reply