2009 CPR Book Award Winner Selected

Second-Skin Rhinestone-Spangled Nude Soufflé Chiffon Gown, by Landon Godfrey  won the 2009 Cider Press Review Book Award, selected by final judge David St. John.  Runners-up included Entering the House of Awe by Susanna Childress, Ode to the Earth in Translation by George Looney, All Debts Recalled by Emily M. Green, and Violin by Joanne Diaz The … Continue Reading ››

2009 Pushcart Prize Nominations

Pushcart PrizeThe editors are pleased to nominate the following works for the Pushcart Prize: Brenda Yates — “An Invitation on the Idea of Wallace” Elizabeth Barbato — “Mary Shelley” Lynn Pedersen — “Correction” Suzanne Allen — “Free Refills” Keetje Kuipers — “Theory of Lost Things” Ed Madden — “Solace” All nominated poems … Continue Reading ››